The Locator -- [(subject = "Gay teenagers--Fiction")]

201 records matched your query       


Record 15 | Previous Record | MARC Display | Next Record | Search Results
Author:
Clay, Dan, 1984- narrator. narrator.
Title:
Becoming a queen / Dan Clay.
Publisher:
Playaway ProductsLLC,
Copyright Date:
2023
Description:
1 audio media player : digital, HD audio ; 3 3/8 x 2 1/8 in.
Subject:
Gay teenagers--Fiction.
Drag queens--Fiction.
Novels.
Audiobooks.
Other Authors:
Playaway Digital Audio, issuing body.
Playaway Products, LLC, issuing body.
Notes:
Title supplied by publisher. Release date supplied by publisher. Issued on Playaway, a dedicated audio media player. One set of earphones and one AAA battery required for listening. Previously released by Macmillan Audio. Read by Dan Clay.
Summary:
A vibrant and emotional YA debut about a boy who turns toward love, self-acceptance, and the power of drag to overcome grief when the unthinkable happens--perfect for fans of Jandy Nelson and Julie Murphy. After proving "too gay" for the only other gay guy at school, seventeen-year-old Mark Davis has given up on love. Thankfully, his older brother Eric always knows just what to say: A good relationship makes you wanna be more of yourself. Not less. And as things start looking up for Mark--in the form of Ezra Ambrose--Mark starts to see signs that his wise older brother might have problems of his own... When tragedy capsizes the Davis family, the source of Marks strength suddenly becomes the source of his greatest pain. Desperate for an escape--to briefly live a different life--Mark slips into a purple, puff-sleeved princess dress. His sequined escape, however, becomes an unexpected outlet for his grief and an opportunity to see others as fully as he wants to be seen.
ISBN:
1250327520
9781250327529
OCLC:
(OCoLC)1374171302
Locations:
YEPF572 -- Marion Public Library (Marion)

Initiate Another SILO Locator Search

This resource is supported by the Institute of Museum and Library Services under the provisions of the Library Services and Technology Act as administered by State Library of Iowa.