The Locator -- [(subject = "Coming of age--Fiction")]

955 records matched your query       


Record 18 | Previous Record | MARC Display | Next Record | Search Results
Author:
Bryant, Elise, author.
Title:
Reggie and Delilah's year of falling / Elise Bryant.
Edition:
First edition.
Publisher:
Balzar + Brayan imprint of HarperCollinsPublishers,
Copyright Date:
2023
Description:
392 pages ; 22 cm.
Subject:
African American teenagers--Juvenile fiction.
Man-woman relationships--Juvenile fiction.
Self-esteem--Juvenile fiction.
Self-confidence--Juvenile fiction.
Self-reliance--Juvenile fiction.
Bildungsromans.
Racially mixed people--Juvenile fiction.
Young adult fiction, American--Juvenile fiction.
African American teenagers--Fiction.
Man-woman relationships--Fiction.
Self-esteem--Fiction.
Self-confidence--Fiction.
Self-reliance--Fiction.
Coming of age--Fiction.
Racially mixed people--Fiction.
Romance fiction.
Bildungsromans.
Fiction.
Humorous fiction.
Young adult fiction.
Summary:
"From the NAACP Image Award-nominated author of Happily Ever Afters comes a dual POV rom-com about Reggie and Delilah, who fall in love through missed connections and chance meetings on holidays over the course of a year. Perfect for fans of Nicola Yoon and Jenny Han, with crossover appeal for readers of Jasmine Guillory and Talia Hibbert romances. Delilah always keeps her messy, gooey insides hidden behind a wall of shrugs and yeah, whatevers. She goes with the flow--which is how she ends up singing in her friends' punk band as a favor, even though she'd prefer to hide at the merch table. Reggie is a D&D Dungeon Master and self-declared Blerd. He spends his free time leading quests and writing essays critiquing the game under a pseudonym, keeping it all under wraps from his disapproving family. These two, who have practically nothing in common, meet for the first time on New Year's Eve. And then again on Valentine's Day. And then again on St. Patrick's Day. It's almost like the universe is pushing them together for a reason."-- Publisher marketing.
ISBN:
0063212994
9780063212992
LCCN:
2022946657
Locations:
BOPG851 -- Ames Public Library (Ames)
XRPC157 -- Anita Public Library (Anita)
GBPF771 -- Ankeny Kirkendall Public Library (Ankeny)
TCPG826 -- Bettendorf Public Library Information Center (Bettendorf)
RZPE145 -- Carroll Public Library (Carroll)
TYPH572 -- Cedar Rapids Public Library (Cedar Rapids)
YBPC572 -- Central City Public Library (Central City)
DBPE173 -- Clear Lake Public Library (Clear Lake)
YTPG232 -- Clinton Public Library (Clinton)
CDPF771 -- Clive Public Library (Clive)
CBPF522 -- Coralville Public Library (Coralville)
XXPH787 -- Council Bluffs Public Library (Council Bluffs)
TDPH826 -- Davenport Public Library (Davenport)
3HSX245 -- Denison High School (Denison)
SWPB124 -- Dumont Community Library (Dumont)
JSPB572 -- Ely Public Library (Ely)
ETPD745 -- Emmetsburg Public Library (Emmetsburg)
VGPC334 -- Fayette Community Library (Fayette)
VYPA964 -- Fort Atkinson Public Library (Fort Atkinson)
GHPD771 -- Grimes Public Library (Grimes)
YCPD572 -- Hiawatha Public Library (Hiawatha)
CAPH522 -- Iowa City Public Library (Iowa City)
S1PD771 -- Johnston Public Library (Johnston)
BEPA251 -- Linden Public Library (Linden)
YEPF572 -- Marion Public Library (Marion)
KWPE446 -- Mount Pleasant Public Library (Mount Pleasant)
KOPC446 -- H.J. Nugen Public Library (New London)
UJPE911 -- Norwalk Easter Public Library (Norwalk)
CCPB522 -- Oxford Public Library (Oxford)
XEPE697 -- Red Oak Public Library (Red Oak)
UUAX975 -- Briar Cliff University - Mueller Library (Sioux City)
YWPD162 -- Tipton Public Library (Tipton)
GDPF771 -- Urbandale Public Library (Urbandale)
BJPD251 -- Waukee Public Library (Waukee)
SMPE094 -- Waverly Public Library (Waverly)
DPPE403 -- Kendall Young Library (Webster City)

Initiate Another SILO Locator Search

This resource is supported by the Institute of Museum and Library Services under the provisions of the Library Services and Technology Act as administered by State Library of Iowa.